"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Burial Vault Issues New Album "Ekpyrosis" Update

Burial Vault has issued the following update about finishing the recording for their new album "Ekpyrosis:"

"Ladies and Gentlemen, after a couple of eventful weeks, there is a bunch of news. When we posted the last blog, we started the pre-production for our forthcoming album. Right now we've just finished the actual recordings at the Soundlodge. Under the watchful eyes of producer Jörg Uken, it took us eight busy days to finish our stuff. It was worth it, because the eight tracks sound like hell! We uploaded a teaser for our album 'Ekpyrosis' as a little appetizer. Check it out!

"Now we have to tell you some other stuff. Right after the recordings, our guitarist Klaas left by mutual agreement. Because of his new job-situation, he is no longer able to take an active part in the band. We want to thank him for all his work that he put into the band and also the great live shows and his effort on 'Ekpyrosis'."

The track listing for "Ekpyrosis" is as follows:

1. Periodic Destruction
2. Heretic
3. Dominate God's Creation
4. Genesis. Trinity. Carnage
5. Icon Of Indignity
6. The Embodiment Of Animosity
7. Weapon Without A Choice
8. Those Things Which Were Thought Can Never Be Unthought

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Burial Vault Issues New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.