"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Seven Kingdoms Inks Deal With Nightmare Records

Photo of Seven Kingdoms

Band Photo: Seven Kingdoms (?)

Nightmare Records has announced the signing of Florida-based, female-fronted power metallers Seven Kingdoms. The band's upcoming self-titled album will be released on July 13th. According to a press release, Nightmare Records owner Lance King "was impressed with the band's vocal siren, Sabrina Valentine. Her unique, warm and melancholic melodic sense combined with this speedy power metal band should please fans that are into the sound of Blind Guardian, Evanescence, Nightwish, Iced Earth, Withing Temptation, and Epica."

Formed in Deland, Florida in 2007 by Camden Cruz and Bryan Edwards, Seven Kingdoms entered Morrisound Recording in Tampa in August 2007 to record its debut self-financed independent release, "Brothers of the Night," which was lyrically inspired by the literary works of George R. Martin. After playing shows throughout the Southeastern region of the United States the band returned to Morrisound in 2009 to begin work on its self-titled sophomore effort.

The "Seven Kingdoms" track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude
2. Somewhere Far Away
3. The Ones Who Breathe The Flame
4. Open The Gates
5. Venegeance By The Sons Of A King
6. Wolf In Sheep's Clothes
7. A Murder Never Dead
8. Into The Darkness
9. Eyes To The North
10. Thunder Of The Hammer
11. Seven Kingdoms (feat. Wade Black of Crimson Glory)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Seven Kingdoms Signs To Nightmare Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.