"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Istapp Reveals New Album "Blekinge" Details

Swedish metal act Istapp is currently preparing to unleash its Metal Blade Records debut "Blekinge" on June 8th in the U.S. and Canada. "Blekinge" comes from the adjective bleke that corresponds to the nautical term for "dead calm." The cover art was handled by C. Ashuck von Renvaktar. The band commented on the artwork:

"Out of his memories Lord Ashuck himself created a picture of Blekinge and its oak, fore-saying the inevitable path this world must wander. It will certainly hurt the eyes of many a sun-worshiper who dare to look upon it."

The track listing for "Blekinge" is as follows:

1. Vinterriket
2. Köldens Union
3. 1160 (Miovik)
4. I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten
5. Evig Köld Koncentrerad
6. Snö
7. Fjällhöga Nord
8. Bortgång Af Alvrödul, Ljusets Förfall
9. -
10. Blekinge

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Istapp Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.