"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Havok Reveals New Album, "Statues Of Sisyphus," Song Titles

Photo of Havok

Band Photo: Havok (?)

Denver metal band Havok has issued the following new album update:

"Now is the winter of our discontent made glorious summer by this Sun of ours. After over a year of tensions, ruptures, struggles, and a staggering amount of intense work, time has now come to reveal the title of HAVOK's sophomore full-length album."

"STATUES OF SISYPHUS represents to us the experience of human existence. With others, with ourselves. The cyclical rise and fall, the Ourobouros of meaninglessness and mundanity. What we are, what we were, what we will remain. A worn philosophical symbol perhaps, but none the less potent, none the less real as it has been proved to us over and over again.
The music we will present to you is a logical continuation of our earlier works, as well as a massive leap forward, in all directions. Extreme? Yes; over-the-top velocities, stupefying guitar work and insane vocals guaranteed. Progressive? In several senses. Death Metal? In lack of better terms, yes. The album will be produced by Andreas Wiberg (previous member of The Shattering) in coalition with ourselves, and released by ViciSolum Productions as 2010 falls (say, November). A few of the song titles are: 'Linear Existence,' 'The Glacial Face,' 'Grey Eyes, Golden Skin,' 'Carver Of Lies,' and 'Unventured Thoughts.'"

"We are set to commence the drum production on March 22. More information will be revealed as we go along."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Havok Reveals New Album Song Titles"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.