"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Twilight To Release New Album "Monument To Time End"

U.S. black metal act Twilight, which then consisted of members of Nachtmystium, Leviathan, Kreig, Xasthur and Drautran, released its self-titled debut album in 2005. Due to personal differences within the unit, Twilight officially disbanded a year later, with no plans of a new record on the horizon. Yet in early 2009 several members resurrected a modified lineup for a follow-up release.

Twilight's lineup on the upcoming "Monument To Time End" includes three founding members - Blake Judd (Nachtmystium), Wrest (Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice), and N. Imperial (Kreig), - and new recruits Stavros Giannopolous (The Atlas Moth), Sanford Parker (Minsk, Buried At Sea) and Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom), as well as vocal contributions by Robert Lowe (Lichens, OM) on three tracks. "Monument To Time End" will be released this May on Southern Lord Records.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Cryptic Ascension
2. Fall Behind Eternity
3. 8,000 Years
4. Red Fields
5. Convulsions in Wells of Fever
6. Decaying Observer
7. The Catastrophe Exhibition
8. Negative Signal Omega

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Twilight To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.