"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Annihilator Comments On Self-Titled Album Artwork

Canadian thrash metal pioneers Annihilator have revealed the artwork for their upcoming new self-titled album. The album is set to be released in Europe via Earache Record on May 17th. Annihilator guitarist and main man Jeff Waters discusses the artwork:

"The new Annihilator CD cover art was, again, done by the great Gyula Havancsák. He has done the art for the last 4 Annihilator studio releases, as well as the 'Ten Years in Hell' DVD. The concept was mine and came to me in a dream (more like a nightmare) and seems to be 'Alice' (Alison Hell), returned from the grave! Musically, the new CD ended up being far more aggressive than expected; thus, the new CD cover seems to compliment the songs perfectly."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Trend
2. Coward
3. Ambush
4. Betrayed
5. 25 Seconds
6. Nowhere To Go
7. The Other Side
8. Death In Your Eyes
9. Payback
10. Romeo Delight

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Annihilator Comments On Album Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Devin writes:

That artwork is f***ing sweet!!! hopefully this album is better than Metal.

# Mar 19, 2010 @ 6:20 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathfreak's avatar


2. deathfreak writes:

That is some sick artwork.

# Mar 19, 2010 @ 7:53 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.