"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Atlantean Kodex Signs To Cruz Del Sur Music

German Epic Metal band ATLANTEAN KODEX and Italian label Cruz Del Sur Music announce to have signed a deal for the worldwide release of the upcoming debut ATLANTEAN KODEX album
"The Golden Bough."

Says guitar-player Manuel Trummer about the deal: "I couldn't have imagined anyone else than Cruz del Sur to release The Golden Bough. We‘re highly impressed by the work label-owner Enrico did in the past and we‘re honored to be on the same label like some of our favorite bands such as While Heaven Wept, Slough Feg, Twisted Tower Dire or Battleroar."

On behalf of Cruz Del Sur Music, label owner Enrico Leccese states: “I am very glad we have the opportunity of working together with ATLANTEAN KODEX. I am definitely impressed by the enthusiasm, the strength and motivation these guys have shown so far; that’s exactly what we’re looking for in a band. And the music contained in The Golden Bough is simply fantastic!”

"The Golden Bough" is scheduled for a release on Cruz del Sur in September 2010. A deluxe vinyl edition will be released by renowned German high-quality vinyl label Iron Kodex.

"The Golden Bough" tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Atlantean Kodex - 8:26
2. Pilgrim (Through The Ruins Of Europa) - 10:56
3. The Golden Bough - 1:35
4. Fountain Of Nepenthe (Journey To The Island Of The Blessed) - 9:30
5. Temple Of Katholic Magick - 6:54
6. Vesperal Hymn (For A Long-Gone Friend) - 6:03
7. Disciples Of The Iron Crown - 4:24
8. A Prophet In The Forest - 10:49

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Atlantean Kodex Signs To Cruz Del Sur Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.