"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Laethora Streaming New Song "A.S.K.E."

Swedish death metal band Laethora, which features Dark Tranquility guitarist Niklas Sundin, has issued the following update about streaming a new song online from their upcoming second album:

"Hi all, the wait has been long, but we're finally getting closer to unleashing our second magnum opus 'The light in which we all burn.' The release date is set to May 11, but you can already now pre-order the limited edition CD & t- shirt bundle through the Omega order. The shirt design is exclusive and won't be for sale anywhere else. In addition to the already published 'Humanae,' the track 'A.S.K.E.' is now uploaded to our MySpace page.

"Mastered by Peter In de Betou, 'The Light In Which We All Burn' is an epic thirteen-track album taking into account all of the members' eclectic tastes in music, featuring violent and powerful death/grind metal performed with intense passion and ferocity. From the opening calm-before-the-storm beginning of 'Ekpyrosis' to the thrashing rage of 'World Deluge' and the open-chord ecstasy of 'Humanae,' the album truly shines in its diversity and dedication. The instrumentation is flawlessly executed with an organic and vibrant approach far from today's sterile extreme metal delivery."

"The Light In Which We All Burn" track listing is as follows::

1. Ekpyrosis
2. I as Infernal
3. A.S.K.E
4. World Deluge
5. A New Day
6. Humanae
7. The Sightless
8. Saevio
9. Uproar
10. Cast to Ruin
11. To the Point
12. Damnable Doctrine
13. Alogia

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Laethora Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.