"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sick Of It All Streaming New Song "Death Or Jail"

New York hardcore act Sick Of It All will be releasing their new offering "Based On A True Story" worldwide through Century Media Records on April 20th, 2010. The band is currently streaming a new track “Death or Jail” at this location. A new video for the track will be shot with directors Mike Pecci and Ian McFarland (Fear Factory, Meshuggah) in the coming weeks.

Armand (drums) further states: “We wrote the song 'Death or Jail’ about friends of ours that broke away and ended up following a path that led them to self-destruction or incarceration. We all know people who have made these huge mistakes and it's a really difficult thing to explain, especially when they come from the same place and common background. They don't just turn their backs on their friends because it's as if they're turning their backs on themselves, shutting themselves into a reality that can offer nothing but stress, violence and wickedness. Thank goodness we had the outlet of hardcore to help us vent our frustrations, or we all might have found ourselves in a similar place. This song is dedicated to those friends that we wish could have made better choices.”

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Death Or Jail
2. The Divide
3. Dominated
4. A Month Of Sundays
5. Braveheart
6. Bent Out Of Shape
7. Lowest Common Denominator
8. Good Cop
9. Lifeline
10. Watch It Burn
11. Waiting For The Day
12. Long As She's Standing
13. Nobody Rules
14. Dirty Money

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Sick Of It All Streaming New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Diamond Oz's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

1. Diamond Oz writes:

Love it. Delicious hardcore.

# Mar 8, 2010 @ 10:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Spaghetti_Motel's avatar


2. Spaghetti_Motel writes:

It's a pretty solid track no doubt. Not the best I've heard though, hopefully the rest of the album has some better songs.

# Mar 8, 2010 @ 10:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. Johnny Blade writes:

I'm already starting to love the new song. Classic hardcore.

# Mar 9, 2010 @ 2:01 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.