"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Denial Fiend Issues New Full-Length Album Update

Horror metallers Denial Fiend have issued a new statement about the band's follow up to their 2007 album "They Rise." According to guitarist Sam Williams the as-of-yet untitled album will feature eight gore-filled tracks. Onesong, entitled "Hell Asylum," will feature guest leads from Steve Swanson (Six Feet Under, ex-Massacre), Ralph Santolla (ex-Deicide) and James Murphy (ex-Death). The album is nearing completion with all of the guitars and drums tracked and the bass and vocals nearly done. Mixing is set to begin at the end of March.

Regarding the direction the band has taken since recruiting new members last year, Williams had this to say, "Whether it's the infusion of the new members and their particular backgrounds or just the way we were going already... the new album is faster, thrashier, heavier and tighter. Old school crossover hardcore/thrash meets death metal."

The band's 2010 recording line-up is as follows:
Bass - Terry Butler (Six Feet Under)
Guitars - Sam Williams (Down By Law)
Drums - Rob Rampy (D.R.I.)
Vocals - Blaine Cook

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Denial Fiend Issues New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.