"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Howling Wind Completes New Album, Posts MP3 For Free Download

Formed by Ryan Lipynsky (the artist formerly known as Killusion, also of UNEARTHLY TRANCE of course) after the demise of USBM band THRALLDOM, and now in conspiracy with drummer Tim Call (ALDEBARAN), THE HOWLING WIND have completed work on their new album “Into The Cryosphere.”

Following the band’s “Pestilence & Peril” debut, THE HOWLING WIND's “Into The Cryosphere” takes cue from such legends as CELTIC FROST/HELLHAMMER, BATHORY, old-school DARKTHRONE, and AUTOPSY, while harboring a pedigree seeped within occult nature and lore. Overall, “Into The Cryosphere” is “a depiction of the fall of humanity reflected through a sheet of ice,” says the label.

To be released late April via Profound Lore Records, the tracklisting for “Into The Cryosphere” goes as follows:

1. The Seething Wrath Of A Frigid Soul
2. Teeth Of Frost
3. Obscured Pyramid
4. Ice Cracking In The Abyss
5. Will Is The Only Fire Under An Avalanche
6. Impossible Eternity
7. A Dead Galaxy Mirrored In An Ice Mirage

An MP3 of the track “Teeth Of Frost” can be downloaded here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Howling Wind Completes New Album, Posts MP3"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.