"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Arma Gathas Reveals Debut Album, "Dead To This World," Details Online

The eminent metal outfit ARMA GATHAS has posted the cover art and tracklisting for their debut album "Dead To This World."

Comments ARMA GATHAS on the artwork and booklet for Dead To This World: "We chose our friend Thomas Ewerhard (www.ewerhard.de) as the artist to visualize our concept. We are very proud to have worked with the man that is one of the most well known artists in Metal (Amon Amarth, Brainstorm, and many more)! He did an awesome job on the layout and also created the most amazing cover artwork based on pictures and impression taken by us in the past four years. The whole visual concept fits perfectly on the music and is an integral part of the art we will release."

ARMA GATHAS is former CATARACT guitarist Simon Fülleman, ex-BORN FROM PAIN singer Ché Snelting, MACHINEMADE GOD and ex-CORNELIUS guitarist Marc Niedersberg, ex- DISLOYAL drummer and talented drum student Max van Winkelhof and Alex Härtel on bass. They recorded their debut album "Dead To This World" in November 2009 at the Barracs studios together with Sky Hoff as a producer, who worked with Caliban in the past. Mastering was done by the legendary Alan Douches at the West West Side Studio in New York together with Simon in early December.

Tracklisting to "Dead to this World" is as follows:

01. Antagonist
02. The rise and fall
03. Losing hope
04. The lies of man
05. The damage done
06. Liberate me
07. Depopulation
08. New savior
09. Generation Doom
10. Protagonist
11. God's Wrath
12. Constant Hunt for Blood
13. Our last goodbye - our final breath

Click here to check out The Rise And Fall, the first single of Dead To This World! At the same location you can find video footage from the studio the band just uploaded.

The ARMA GATHAS debut "Dead To This World" will be released as a limited Digipak on the 23rd / 26th of April in Europe and the 27th of April in North America.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Arma Gathas Reveals Debut Album Details Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.