"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gravdal Reveals New Album Details

Photo of Gorgoroth

Band Photo: Gorgoroth (?)

Norwegian black metallers GRAVDAL have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their upcoming album “Torturmantra,” which is due for release on Unexploded Records in the spring. The nine-track “Torturmantra” is a follow up to 2008’s “Sadist,” and will be the band’s second full-length album. Artwork on “Torturmantra” is by the Norwegian artist Robert Høyem who has worked with bands like SLAGMAUR and GALAR. The tracklisting as follows:

1. Hydrestund I Helvete
2. Slave
3. Eg E Ditt Helvete
4. Mishandlet
6. Torturmantra
7. Pulsen Vakler
8. Klastrert På Ambolt
9. Slutt

GRAVDAL, whose line up includes Galge on vocals, guitarists Specter and Phobos (AETERNUS, MALSAIN, GALAR), and Taakesjel (BIZARREKULT) on drums, will be joined on bass by Dreggen (BLACK HOLE GENERATOR, AETERNUS, SWORN, ex-TAAKE) for the band’s appearance at the Inferno Festival in Oslo on the 31st March at the Garage, and for the European tour with GORGOROTH and KEEP OF KALESSIN, which will take place during April on the following dates:

09.04.2010 - Belgium, Vosselaar @ Biebob
10.04.2010 - Holland, Rotterdam @ Baroeg
11.04.2010 - France, Paris @ Trabendo
12.04.2010 - Germany, Hamburg @ Marx
13.04.2010 - Germany, Cologne @ Essigfabrik
14.04.2010 - Germany, Ludwigsburg @ Rockfabrik
15.04.2010 - Italy, Milan @ Magazzini Generali
16.04.2010 - Germany, Osnabrück @ N8
17.04.2010 - Germany, Glauchau @ Alte Spinnerei

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gravdal Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.