"some music was meant to stay underground..."

World Under Blood Inks Record Deal With Nuclear Blast

World Under Blood, the melodic death metal side project featuring CKY guitarist/vocalist Deron Miller alongside Tim Yeung (Divine Heresy) on drums, Risha Eryavec (ex-Decrepit Birth) on bass, and Luke Jaeger (ex-Sleep Terror) on guitar, has officially signed to Nuclear Blast Records.

Deron Miller commented on the on the signing:

“I’m thrilled to finally be working with Nuclear Blast after all of these years of being a huge fan of their bands. To this day they're one of the only labels that are aggressive and uncompromising without jumping on this week's trends. Because of that they are still prominent even during tough times.”

The band is currently wrapping up their as-yet-untitled debut, produced by James Murphy. The record is tentatively slated for a Summer release.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "World Under Blood Signs To Nuclear Blast"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.