"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sight of Emptiness Reveals New Album, "Absolution of Humanity," Details and Posts Album Teaser Online

Photo of Sight of Emptiness

Band Photo: Sight of Emptiness (?)

Sight of Emptiness has posted a video teaser for their 2010 studio album, "Absolution of Humanity," which can be viewed below:

Commented the group: Representing a whole new spectrum of creativity, diversity and aggressive melodies, Absolution of Humanity is the album that will take the Costa Rican band to new horizons and help them conquer the extreme metal genre worldwide. Mastered by one of the best European Producers as we speak, Jens Bogren owner of "Fascination Street Studios" (Opeth, Soilwork, Amon Amarth, Bloodbath, Symphony X, Katatonia, Swallow the Sun), did an AWESOME job and took the album to a new level.

Commented Jens Bogren: "The new outcome from Sight of Emptiness is a brutal expression of excellent musicianship, rock solid songs and tons of attitude! It was a pleasure working with them." JENS BOGREN.

"Absolution of Humanity", is expected to be released late February/early March 2010 via an as-yet-undetermined record label.

"Absolution of Humanity" tracklisting is as follows:

01. Predictable Tragedy
02. Infected
03. Faceless Dream
04. Witness of your Murder
05. Funeral March
06. The Art of Suffering
07. Judge me today...Die Tomorrow
08. Absolution of Humanity
09. Burning Silence

Three songs, "Burning Silence," "Infected," and "Predictable Tragedy," have been posted on the group's official MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sight of Emptiness Posts New Album Teaser Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.