"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fates Warning To Reissue Deluxe Edition Of "Parallels"

Connecticut metallers Fates Warning have announced the release of the deluxe edition of their 1991 album "Parallels." Fans can get their hands on this new take on the album on March 16th, 2010. The deluxe edition has been completely re-mastered and contains over 3 hours of music and live footage. James LaBrie of Dream Theater also makes a guest appearance on the track "Life In Still Water."

Vocalist Ray Alder commented: "I think it's one of the best albums we ever put out and I'm happy that fans have the chance to take a second look at this important record. The lineup, the songs and the cover art all came together to make a great package when originally recorded and the bonus DVD really adds a fresh perspective to the album."

The track listing for the CDs and DVD in the set will be as follows:

Disc 1
1. Leave the Past Behind
2. Life in Still Water
3. Eye to Eye
4. The Eleventh Hour
5. Point Of View
6. We Only Say Goodbye
7. Don't Follow Me
8. The Road Goes on Forever

Disc 2
Parallels - recorded live in Hollywood, CA January 23rd, 1992
Live tracks
1. Leave the Past Behind
2. Don't Follow Me
3. Eleventh Hour
4. Point of View
5. Eye to Eye
6. Nothing Left To Say
7. Quietus
8. Through Different Eyes
Demo tracks
9. Leave the Past Behind
10.Eye to Eye
11.Eleventh Hour
12.Point of View
13.Don't Follow Me

80 Minute concert filmed live in New Haven, CT February 13, 1992
Original Promotional Videos for Eye To Eye and Point Of View.
75 minute documentary on the making of Parallels. Includes: current interviews with all band members as well as acclaimed producer Terry Brown and Metal Blade Records CEO and founder, Brian Slagel. Plus, studio footage from the Parallels sessions and additional live performances from the 1992 tour.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fates Warning To Reissue 'Parallels'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.