"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pain Link Names New Album and Posts Studio Videos Online

Kentucky thrash metallers PAIN LINK have set "Descendants Of Defiance" as the title of their new album, tentatively due in early 2010. "Descendants Of Defiance" is PAIN LINK's first new studio album since 2007's video-enhanced EP "Uncivil Servant." The CD is currently being recorded at Vigilante Studio in Hebron, KY. This will mark the bands fourth independent release since 2003.

"Descendants Of Defiance" deals with political unrest, self perseverance, self empowerment, and self preservation. It will also include a few other topics such as the first person perspective of America's Armed Forces in battle. According to guitarist Chris Brown, "This album showcases our band at its finest hour, a true representation of what we have always aspired to catch on disc. It mixes elements of thrash, death, & black metal to form a crushing auditory experience that will not disappoint even the most hardened of metal fans."

A tentative tracklisting is as follows:

01. Doom Brigade
02. All That We Believed
03. Serpent Society
04. Delusions Of The Deceiver
05. The Ballad Of Paul Kersey
06. Thirteen And A Half
07. Fall To None
08. Refrain Of The Addict
09. Cadence Of Bones
10. Punishment Severe

PAIN LINK has just released two studio video updates of the current recording process. Watch the updates below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pain Link Names New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.