"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Astriaal Reveals "Anatomy of the Infinite" Album Details

After nearly seven years, ASTRIAAL is ready to return with their sophomore album entitled "Anatomy of the Infinite." This next opus is due to be released in the Fall of 2010 via Australian label Obsidian Records. "Anatomy of the Infinite" is the band's follow up to 2003’s debut full length "Renascent Misanthropy."

Recorded at various studios within Australia and mixed at Mølla Lydstudio [Norway] with Knut Magne Valle [Arcturus], "Anatomy of the Infinite" features eight tracks comprising of haunting and dissonant passages interwoven with moments of epic black metal grandeur overlaid with lyrical themes embellished in Abyssal theology.

Here's the "Anatomy of the Infinite" tracklisting:

1. Blessed Are The Dead
2. Visceral Incarnate
3. ‘Neath The Bones Of Salvation
4. Ad Interim
5. The Scars Of Aberration
6. Foundations In Flesh
7. Relinquishment Of The Stars
8. …For The Day Will Come

ASTRIAAL will be previewing tracks from this album at their return show in Brisbane on February 19th at Rosies Live CBD. A preview track from the album entitled "Foundations In Flesh" can be heard at ASTRIAAL’s Myspace page.

Source: Metal Obsession

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Astriaal Reveals 'Anatomy of the Infinite' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.