"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Epistle Issues New Album "Requiem For A Fallen Soul" Update

Maryland funeral doom metal act Epistle has issued the following update about their upcoming full-length album:

"Yet again I must apologize for the excessive amount of extra time that I have taken to release the full-length 'Requiem For A Fallen Soul.' There has actually been a complete re-tooling of the material on the album. With the ever shifting drummers coming and going there have been many inconsistencies within the sound of the different tracks. This most recent re-tooling will feature the drumming of one Torin Blatt, 'Kabraxis' who drummed on the 'Monoliths of Ancient Times' Demo. The new updated and dare I say final track listing will be as shown:

1. Eternal Chime the Mourning Bell
2. Silent Lies the Churchyard
3. Streams of Eternal Blood
4. Ligiea
5. The Wanderer
6. Requiem for A Fallen Soul

"The Sound on the album will be far closer to the typical Funeral Doom style then the Demo was. I am very pleased with the cohesive sound of the new track listing and very pleased with the more typical murky Funeral Doom sound being achieved. All that really remains are recording of the Keyboard layers, as well as the Vocals. Also some songs still have a few guitar and bass sections that need to be added. Hopefully this album will be released in good time. A song Clip will be posted to the myspace for Streams of Eternal Blood as soon as the track is ready. Thank you for your Patience and Keep it Heavy."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Epistle Issues New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.