"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mesrine Reveals New Album, "Obsessive Compulsive," Details

Quebec grindcore band Mesrine has issued the following update:

"Our new album is now completed. It is called 'Obsessive Compulsive' and contains 41 songs. We are totally satisfied with the way it turned out and we believe it is our strongest material to date. It's a 100% non-compromising, brutal grindcore assault! Expect an early spring CD release by Profusion Productions and an LP release later this year by Jennifer Grind Records."

A sample preview track of the album can be heard on the band's MySpace page.

The tracklisting for "Obsessive Compulsive" [artwork] is as follows:

01. Obsessive Compulsive
02. Underground Terror
03. Charles Sobhraj
04. Clifford Orgy II
05. Abdel Nasser Ibrahim Mahmoud
06. Leonard Lake
07. Bilos
08. Perfect Prey
09. Dirty Christ
10. Gilles Pimparé
11. Jacques Duchesne
12. Camille Noël
13. Richard Christian Hansen
14. Zero Tolerance
15. Empty World
16. George Vera
17. ...To The Death
18. Guy Georges
19. Richard Barnabé
20. Moose II
21. Jaws
22. Someone Else Living Your Life
23. Turn Away And Face The End
24. Can't Repair
25. Shortest Life
26. Bai Baoshan
27. Obscene Sounds
28. Parasitic Mental Infection
29. Tim Kretschmer
30. Guilty Of Being There
31. Slowly...Sharply...
32. Adam J. Morris
33. Somewhere, Anywhere
34. Something's Wrong
35. Sipho Mandla Agmatir Thwala
36. Wrong Headed
37. Collective Paranoia
38. Charles Chi-Tat Ng
39. By My Hands
40. Ahmad Suradji
41. Demers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mesrine Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.