"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Throes of Dawn Reveals New Album, "The Great Fleet of Echoes," Details

Finnish symphonic metal band Throes of Dawn has issued the following update:

"We have settled a release date for our fifth album 'The Great Fleet of Echoes.' The album will be released 19th of February in the Finnish Metal Expo. We are also very pleased to announce that the album is released both as a digipack CD and a 12" double vinyl lp with a 24-bit mastering and two bonus songs."

"It took a lot of time, but we are happy with the outcome. 'The Great Fleet of Echoes' is a clear expansion in the bands songwriting. Showing more versatile, progressive and melodic approach into the gloom and melancholy our music reflects. A Firm and logical step forward."

"The Great Fleet of Echoes" tracklisting is as follows:

01. Entropy
02. Ignition of the Grey Sky
03. Velvet Chokehold
04. Soft Whispers of the Chemical Sun
05. Chloroform
06. Slow Motion
07. We Have Ways to Hurt You
08. Lethe
09. The Great Fleet of Echoes
10. Blue Dead Skies

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Throes of Dawn Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.