"some music was meant to stay underground..."

In Vain Reveals New Album, "Mantra," Details and Posts New Music Online

Norwegian metal band In Vain will release their new album “Mantra,” on January 18, 2010. Founder, guitarist and song writer J. Haaland comments on the new album, "Hope you enjoy the new album, an album we put and extreme amount of energy and work into. An album which has given us a lot of frustration, but in the end an album we are extremely proud of." The band has also added two new songs to their myspace profile.

The tracklisting for "Mantra" is as follows:

1. Captivating Solitude
2. Mannefall
3. Ain’t no lovin’
4. On the Banks of the Mississippi
5. Dark Prophets, Black Hearts
6. Wayakin (The Guardian Spirit of the Nez Perce)
7. Circle of Agony
8. Sombre Fall, Burdened Winter

"Mantra" also includes a bonus disc with "The Making Of..." documentary, one bonus track, screensavers, desktop images.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "In Vain Reveals New Album, 'Mantra,' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.