"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Persefone Signs to Kolony Records and Reveals New Album, "Shin-Ken," Details

Kolony Records has signed Andorrean symphonic death metal band PERSEFONE to release band's third album, "Shin-Ken," in early February 2010. The album is based upon ancient Japanese war-stories, and it’s a tour de force, down the melodic and symphonic death metal style that defines todays PERSEFONE. The album was mixed and mastered at Jailhouse studios (Helloween, Hatesphere, Illdisposed) by Tommy Hansen in April 2009.

The "Shin-Ken" tracklistiong is as follows:

01. The Ground Book (Intro)
02. Fall To Rise
03. Death Before Dishonour
04. The Water Book
05. The Endless Path
06. The Wind Book
07. Purity
08. Rage Stained Blade
09. The Fire Book
10. Kusanagi
11. Shin-Ken Part I
12. Shin-Ken Part Ii
13. The Void Book

PERSEFONE's current lineup is as follows:

Marc Pia: Vocals
Jordi Mateu: Guitars
Carlos Lozano Quintanilla: Guitars
Miguel Ortiz: Keyboards
Tony Coy: Bass
Marc Marti: Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Persefone Signs to Kolony Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.