"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aspera Signs To InsideOut Music For Release Of "Ripples"

Norwegian metallers Aspera have signed a worldwide deal with InsideOut Music to release their debut album "Ripples" on January 25th, 2010. “The deal they offered us was perfect,” comments vocalist Atle. “It showed that their ideas for the band matched our goals and aspirations, and it was exactly the deal we wanted.”

“And we’re big fans of InsideOut,” adds guitarist Robin. “Look at the calibre of artists they’ve got! It’s a great label, we’ve always wanted to work with them, and they made us an offer we literally couldn’t refuse. It’s a great opportunity for us as a band.”

"Ripples" was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden by Jens Bogren. Bogren commented on the album: “The debut album from Aspera is one of the best progressive metal albums I've heard in a looong time! Since 1992, to be exact! It was an honor helping the band getting the album the way they deserve." The album's title track is currently available for streaming at this location.

The track listing for "Ripples" is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Ripples
3. Do I Dare?
4. Remorse
5. Between Black & White
6. Catatonic Coma
7. Torn Apart
8. Traces Inside
9. Reflections
10. The Purpose

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Aspera Signs To InsideOut Music"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. tabby writes:

Yippie Kai YAAA M*thaF*cka!

# Nov 27, 2009 @ 3:43 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.