"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Swallow The Sun Announces "New Moon" Single

Photo of Swallow The Sun

Band Photo: Swallow The Sun (?)

Swallow The Sun will be releasing the title track from latest album "New Moon" as a digital single on November 2nd 2009 via Spinefarm Records UK. The single comes with “Servant Of Sorrow” as the B-side, which features guitarist Steve Rothery of Marillion as a special guest. Comments guitarist Juha Raivio:

“This is a dream come true, Steve Rothery has always been the most influential guitar player for me. Being a long time Marillion fan, it is an honour beyond words having him playing on one of our songs. This really shows the spirit of a genuine progressive musician, to do this strange collaboration."

The "New Moon" album is set for a November 30th 2009 release via Spinefarm Records UK. Produced & mixed by Jens Borgen (Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) and featuring eight tracks, this is the follow-up release to 2008’s "Plague Of Butterflies" mini-album, and is the first to feature new drummer Kai Hahto, who replaces Pasi Pasanen.

Swallow The Sun will be embarking on a headline tour of the UK in November/December 2009. The full list of tour dates is as follows:

11/30 Plymouth, White Rabbit
12/1 Leeds, Rios
12/2 Wrexham, Central Station
12/3 Manchester, The Star & Garter
12/4 Glasgow, Ivory Blacks
12/5 Newcastle Upon Tyne, Academy 2
12/6 Nottingham, Seven
12/7 London, Underworld

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Swallow The Sun Announces New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.