"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Harkonin Prepares To Record New Album "Detest"

Missouri metallers Harkonin have announced they will enter Firebrand Studio in November to begin recording "Detest," their fourth album. "We are very much looking forward to it," says drummer Clayton Gore. "It's the first time we've properly recorded new material in over three years, and a lot has changed for us in that time. We've been working hard on pre-production, which is something we've never really done before. This album will be much more focused, more tight, and an accurate representation of where we are musically." The album features artwork by Mark Cooper of Mindrape Art, which can be viewed here.

The track listing will be as follows:

1. Into Oblivion
2. Ruled By Tyrants
3. Chaos Anthem
4. Insurrection
5. The Sleeper Has Awakened
6. Black Storm Jackals
7. Spiritual Hypnosis
8. Exhauster Of Souls
9. Disease
10. Detest

Fan-filmed footage of a 2008 performance of the song "Exhauster Of Souls" can be viewed below.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Harkonin Prepares To Record New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.