"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ruins Reveals "Front The Final Foes" Album Details

The title, artwork and full tracklisting of RUINS' forthcoming third album have finally been disclosed. Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Red Planet and Crawlspace Studios, "Front The Final Foes" offers eight new compositions of "eerily daunting yet thoroughly modern blackness, astutely conceived and precisely delivered," and is set for an October 30th release via Debemur Morti Productions.

The tracklisting for "Front The Final Foes" is as follows:

1. Breath Of Void
2. The Sum Of Your Loss
3. Cult Rapture
4. Annihilate
5. Front The Final Foes
6. Hallways Of The Always
7. Keeping This Crown
8. With These Winged Words

Two tracks are now available on the band's Myspace page for streaming.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Ruins New Album Details Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Marduk writes:

I saw RUINS back in June in Sydney for the second time and they fukking rock. The drumming is superb (Dave Haley, also the drummer from Psycroptic) and the guitar work ain't bad either. Anyone who likes grim death/balck metal will like it - I picked up this album at the show and it's their best yet. Check it out!

# Oct 14, 2009 @ 10:28 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.