"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Megasus Signs To 20Buck Spin, Readies Debut Album

20 Buck Spin has announced the signing of Providence, Rhode Island band Megasus for their self-titled debut album.

Megasus was formed by four guys working for Harmonix - the video game developer who brought the world’s most popular video games, Guitar Hero and Rock Band, to life. They decided to get together to create a metal band of wild power. Featuring long-time Providence musicians, most notably Brian Gibson, bass-player of noise-rock duo Lightning Bolt (here showing off his own drum skills), the band set out to simply have fun and write killer, memorable heavy metal songs. After having two songs, "Megasus" and "Red Lottery," both featured on this debut, placed into Rock Band and Guitar Hero 2 long before this album’s release, the band has already created a large awareness of their music to lovers of these video games.

Earlier in 2009 MEGASUS self-released an extremely limited edition vinyl version of their self-titled debut, a mere 200 copies. 20 Buck Spin got hold of a copy after happening across the band online and immediately contacted them about releasing the album on CD format to a wider audience, feeling these songs shouldn't be limited to such a small run. A mini-tour and a 2nd album are already in the planning stages.

"Megasus" will be available worldwide on November 24th. In the meantime, check out the band's music on their MySpace player.

Here's the "Megasus" tracklisting:

1. Ten Kingdoms
2. Megasus
3. Swords
4. Hexes / Szaadek
5. Paladin Vs. Berserker
6. Red Lottery
7. Iron Mountain

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Megasus Signs To 20Buck Spin, Readies Debut"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.