"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Landmine Marathon Reveals New Album Details and Creates Studio Video Blog

Phoenix metal band LANDMINE MARATHON has announced details of their forthcoming release on Prosthetic Records. The new album, entitled "Sovereign Descent," was recorded at guitarist Ryan Butler's Arcane Digital Recording Studios, where he's recorded past efforts from the band, as well as Misery Index, Phobia, The Funeral Pyre and others. The album will be mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, Hatebreed, Dillinger Escape Plan). The cover art is being handled by Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Dismember, Morbid Angel, Suffocation). "Sovereign Descent" will be released in early 2010. The band documented the recording sessions via video blogs, which can be seen at this location.

The band commented, "We are really excited to be able to announce some more details about our next album, including the title, 'Sovereign Descent.' We have put a lot of hard work into writing and recording this album. We all agree that it is some of Landmine's strongest material so far, both musically and lyrically. Ryan really went above and beyond with the recording and mixing process. Having the opportunity to work with two people who we feel are legends; Dan Seagrave and Alan Douches is a huge honor. We look forward to sharing some of the final results soon and even more so playing these songs live on the road!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Landmine Marathon Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.