"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Earthen Announces New Band Line-Up

Folk metallers Earthen have issued the following announcement about working on new material and completing their line-up:

"Its as almost as if this was ‘the year without a summer’ in Chicago, very mild and cool. And now its almost over. As we say Farewell to Litha, we've been quite busy these last weeks. Id like to say, besides working with Dominik, Sophia, and Julian from URN as live session members, Mark Piotrowski(Experiment, Oversoul13, Triple Scorpio) has been added to the EARTHEN line-up in the lead guitarist position. As it stands the current line-up is... Giam Paul ~ vox, Mike Le Gros ~ electric/acoustic guitar, Mark Piotrowski ~ lead guitar, Dionisio Ramirez ~ bass, Even Berry ~ drums/percussion, Drake Mefesta~ piano/keys, Dominik ~ live guitar, Julian ~ live bass, Sophia ~ flute, keys, vox

"We are currently finishing up the recording project. There are a few more visits for the recording aspect and then it will be a chore to mix. We've since added a few new tunes and covers to the slew of tunes we are brewing. SOme of the new titles are... Washing Away, Farewell Litha, and we covered... Summerland (Kings X), I Am A Viking (Y Malmsteen), The Glorious Moment acousticly (Nachtmystium)

"The boxes are moving along nicely and I will be pressing the next two discs in the series or set, ‘Of Sorrow And Sadness’ and ‘The Ashes Of Transition’. More to come..."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Earthen Announces New Line-Up"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.