"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Templestowe Reveals New Album "Cimmerian" Details

Australian metallers Templestowe have revealed that their upcoming album "Cimmerian" will be released independently both digitally and in hard-copy on October 10th.

Templestowe recorded "Cimmerian" with engineer/mixer Scott Carter (Aeon of Horus) at Dark Corpse Studio in Canberra, Australia. The album also features additional engineering by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, Job for a Cowboy, All That Remains) at AudioHammer studio in Florida, USA and mastering by Goran Finnberg (Opeth, InFlames, Soilwork) at The Mastering Room AB in Sweden.

On the new album the band comments, “Cimmerian represents a new beginning for the band. It represents a conscious effort to create something fresh and extend our own musical horizons. That said, listeners will still find hints of the raw ethereal sound of our EP. This album was a challenge from conception to creation but it is one we are wholly proud of and we hope that is reflected in the final product.”

The track listing for "Cimmerian" is as follows:

01. The Pendulum
02. This Wrathful Abyss
03. Vacant Illusions
04. Entities
05. Embers
06. Oath of Failure
07. Cimmerian
08. Like Parasites
09. Desolate Obscurity
10. Relics

The track "This Wrathful Abyss," along with album artwork by Templestowe’s own Jon Hocking, can be found at the band’s Myspace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Templestowe Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.