"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Arkona Reveals New Album, "Goi, Rode, Goi!," Details

Photo of Arkona

Band Photo: Arkona (?)

Russian pagan folk metal band Arkona will release their upcoming album, "Goi, Rode, Goi!," on the following dates:

10/28 - Finland, Spain
10/30 - Benelux, France, Italy, Sweden
11/02 - Rest of Europe
11/03 - US/Canada

“Goi, Rode, Goi!” was produced by Sergey "Lazar" and Masha "Scream" recorded at CDM Records Studio in Moscow between October 2008 and May 2009, except the drums, which were recorded at Gigant Records Studio, and the guitars, which were recorded at Astia Studio. The album was mixed at Deformation Records Studio in May and June.

“Goi, Rode, Goi!” [cover art] contains the following tracklisting:

01. Goi, Rode, Goi!
02. Tropoiu Nevedannoi (On the Unknown Trail )
03. Nevidal (The Wonder)
04. Na Moey Zemle (In My Land)
05. Pritcha (The Parable)
06. V Tsepiakh Drevney Tainy (In Chains of Ancient Mystery)
07. Yarilo
08. Liki Bessmertnykh Bogov (Faces of Immortal Gods)
09. Kolo Navi (Kolo of Nav)
10. Korochun
11. Pamiat (The Memory)
12. Kupalets
13. Arkona
14. Nebo Hmuroe, Tuchi Mrachniye (Sullen Sky Lurid Clouds)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Arkona Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

Oh my goodness yes! First song I ever heard from these guys was "Kupala I Kostroma", which is like, the ultimate 'skip into the forest and dance in a circle' sort of deal, lol. I love em.

Not a bad album cover. As far as the track listing goes, I have no clue how to understand Russian, but I guess that's what makes it cool. I may look into the album.

# Aug 29, 2009 @ 4:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.