"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cryogen Finishes Recording New EP "Despara"

Cryogen has issued the following update about finishing the recording of their new EP:

"In case anyone doesn't follow us on Twitter (@CRYOGENband), the new EP is 100% complete. After a slightly extended mixing/mastering session last week at Flatline Audio, we got the final product which has really turned out amazing! For this release, we pushed for a less 'controlled' sound than Dave usually gets from us. The result was a more open and punishing production which really compliments where our songwriting is right now. I can also say that the drums really shine on this record more than on any other we've released (both performance and production), and the string parts will surprise you!

"Phil's finishing up with the cover art which we're excited to unveil and weave into a new Myspace layout. Once this is done, sound clips and pre-orders can begin. SPREAD THE WORD! "

The track listing for "Despara" will be as follows:

1. Mirror Entropy
2. The Hidden
3. Divine Hallucination
4. Agnosis

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cryogen Finishes Recording New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.