"some music was meant to stay underground..."

For Ruin Reveals New EP "Enlightened" Details

Ireland's For Ruin has issued the following update about releasing a new EP:

"For Ruin are proud to announce the release of a digital-only release ‘Enlightened’ - this 5-track release is the precursor to the band's second full-length ‘Last Light’ (FRM 002) which will be released on October 30th '09.

"Enlightened (FRM 001) will be available mid September through CDBaby and directly from the band at www.forruin.com which will re-launch very soon.

"The release features the following tracks:

1. Crawl (Murphy)
2. Care of the Dead (Murphy)
3. In Suffering (Myers/Murphy)
4. Towards an End - 2008 Remix (Murphy)
5. Crawl (demo) (Murphy)

"Songs 1-3 previously unreleased. ‘Towards An End - 2008 Remix ‘ is a remix of the original version which can be found on the band's debut album December. Remix by Alwyn Walker from Komodo Studios, January 2008. ‘Crawl (Demo’) is a previously unreleased demo version, January 2008."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "For Ruin Reveals New EP Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.