"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Imagika To Record New Album "Portrait Of A Hanged Man" In September

Imagika is currently set to enter Fang Studios in September to record their new CD “Portrait Of A Hanged Man." Andy LaRocque will handle the mix at his Sonictrain Studios in Sweden. Guitarist Steve Rice issued the following statement about the album:

"Imagika road tested a lot of the new material live on our recent US tour in May and this definitely confirmed we were going in the right direction by the reaction we received from our fans. We hate making the same CD twice and never will. We always want to keep pushing ourselves to the next level and I believe we’ve achieved this with the quality of the new songs."

Although the entire track list has not yet been announced, the partial track listing will be as follows:

1. Halo Of Flies
2. Simple Servant
3. One Word
4. My Final Hour
5. Keep The Wolves At Bay
6. Portrait of A Hanged Man
7. Scared To Death
8. G.H.B
9. Shadow of the Cross

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Imagika To Record New Album In September"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.