"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Devar Reveals New Album "Alternate Endings" Details

Code666 Records have issued the following statement about releasing a new album from Norwegian black metallers Devar:

"The Norwegian Devar are making their debut on code666.

"Their Album 'Alternate Endings' is scheduled to hit worldwide stores on September 29th, 2009. Showing courage and talent, they have decided to take the nearly-dying music market by surprise with a musical hybrid that is not easily categorized, where the rock of the '50s goes arm in arm with the Norwegian black metal, bearing unexpected and impressive results: ten little black pearls of retro dark rock stained by splashes of northern black metal. Recorded and Mixed at conclave Media Studio by Bjornar E.Nilsen (Taake, Helheim...) cover artwork by Mauro Berchi (Canaan)."

The track listing for “Alternate Endings” will be as follows:

1. Siren
2. h.m.h
3. Cold slither
4. Shadow feline
5. Scourger
6. Black 6
7. The dirge
8. ...of my dead skull
9. Watch them fly
10. In sanity

The songs "Cold Slither" and "Black 6" can also be heard at the band's MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Devar Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.