"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Echoes of Eternity Posts New Album, "As Shadows Burn," Video Teaser

A three-and-a-half minute video trailer with footage from ECHOES OF ETERNITY’s bonus DVD is now available on the band’s MySpace page and their YouTube channel.

The progressive metal band from Los Angeles comments, "There was a scene involving a teddy bear, a Ouija board, a crack pipe, and a bottle of Suave lotion that we had to leave out (insert sad face here). The good news is there are snippets of some of the best tunes on our new album and plenty of behind-the-scenes antics!"

"Check out the footage of Logan Mader getting his head crushed during the guitar tracking! Our new album, As Shadows Burn, will be out on September 22!!!! Don't miss the full-length bonus DVD that is included with it!!"

"As Shadows Burn" was recorded at the Lair and at Dirty Icon studios in Los Angeles. The album was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Logan Mader (Gojira, Divine Heresy, Five Finger Death Punch, Cavalera Conspiracy).

The tracklisting is as follows:
01. Ten Of Swords
02. A Veiled Horizon
03. Memories Of Blood And Gold
04. The Scarlet Embrace
05. Descent Of A Blackened Soul
06. Twilight Fires
07. Buried Beneath A Thousand Dreams
08. Letalis Deus
09. Funeral In The Sky

The current band line-up is as follows:

Francine Boucher - Vocals
Brandon S. Patton - Guitar
Bryan Eagle – Guitar
Duane Cowan - Bass
Kirk Carrison - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Echoes of Eternity Posts New Album Video Teaser"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.