"some music was meant to stay underground..."

For Ruin Announces New Album "Last Light" Details

Ireland's For Ruin has issued the following update about the release of their upcoming album:

"For Ruin recorded their second album 'Last Light' earlier this year with producer Alwyn Walker and Komodo Mobile Studios. The album features artwork by Paul McCarroll who has previously worked with PRIMORDIAL, among others.

"The album will be preceded by the release of a digital-only EP available through CDBaby in late August/September – full details of this release will be confirmed soon but it will contain new album tracks, a remixed older track and other material.

"The band has chosen to release LAST LIGHT independently of any label – the release date for Last Light is October 30th 2009, marked by a home-town launch gig in Cork and listening party. LAST LIGHT will be made FREELY AVAILABLE via the band’s websites upon its release, and high quality and hard-copy (CD’s) of the album will also be available along with other Merchandise.

"Two songs from the album — 'In Suffering' and 'Care of the Dead' — are available for streaming on the band’s MySpace page."

The track listing for "Last Light" will be as follows:

1. Enlightened (instrumental)
2. Care Of The Dead
3. Decline
4. In Suffering
5. Solace
6. Recoil
7. Crawl (Instrum)
8. Deluge
9. Cold Call
10. Elysium

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "For Ruin Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.