"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Destruction Post New Tracks Online

Veteran German thrashers Destruction have posted several new demo cuts in streaming audio in Windows Media format at this location.

All songs were recorded during a recent demo/pre-production session at Little Creek Studio in Gelterkinden, Switzerland and were produced by V.O. Pulver and Franky Winkelmann. According to the group's official web site, "these songs are demo tracks, and therefore don't necessary resemble songs for the upcoming new LP, neither show the final production state. Nevertheless, bang your head!!!!"

The tracks available for listening are as follows:

01. Killers (IRON MAIDEN cover)
02. Metal Discharge
03. Vendetta
04. Mortal Remains
05. Savage Symphony
06. Prevention Is Better Than The Cause

Destruction's as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2001's "The Antichrist" is due to be recorded this spring for a late summer/early fall release through Nuclear Blast Records. A live CD, titled "Alive Devastation", will be released in Japan in April/May (through King Records) and in Europe later in the year.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Destruction Post New Tracks Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.