"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Marionette Reveals New Album, "Ememies," Details

Sweden's Marionette has announced that their new album will be called "Enemies." "Enemies" will be released in October in Europe via Listenable Records. "Enemies" was recorded with a team of up-and-coming as well as established names in Swedish music including Pontus Hjelm (DEAD BY APRIL) and two-time Swedish Grammis award winning producer and songwriter Åke Parmerud. The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström (IN FLAMES, AT THE GATES, BRING ME THE HORIZON) at Studio Fredman and Peter In De Betu (DIMMU BORGIR, ZONARIA) at Tailor Maid respectively in May 2009.

The tracklisting for "Enemies" [artwork] is as follows:

01. The Swine
02. Silver Spoon
03. Stench Of The Herd
04. Anthropomorphism
05. Unman
06. Hatelust
07. The Slaughter
08. The Lie
09. Your Hands
10. Creatures
11. Through Veils
12. Their Knives
13. The Truth

Aron discusses "Enemies:" “Unlike the recording process of Spite we recorded Enemies over a period of months, and we have had plenty of time to try new things in the studio to make the album absolutely insane. Every element that you heard on Spite has been taken to the extreme. At the same time, there is a clear evolution from Spite to Enemies. All of the live experience we have had while touring has made us more skillful as individual musicians and tighter as a band. All this will reflect itself on Enemies when it is in your hands this fall!”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Marionette Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.