"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Borknagar Prepare to Enter Studio

Norway's Borknagar will enter Toproom and Fagerborg Studios on March 14 with producer Borge Finstad (Mayhem, Solefald) to record the follow-up to "Empiricism", due at the end of the year through Century Media Records.

The band, who recently parted ways with gutarist Jens F. Ryland, will need about 4-6 months to complete the album "as we want to use the time needed to get the album as close to perfection as possible," according to Borknagar mastermind Oystein G. Brun.

Among the titles tentatively set to appear on the CD are the following:

01. Cyclus
02. The Inner Ocean Hypothesis
03. The Wonder
04. Quintessence
05. Future Reminiscence
06. Relate (Dialogo)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Borknagar Prepare to Enter Studio"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.