"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gorgoroth Finishes Recording New Album "Quantos Possunt Ad Satanitatem Trahunt"

Photo of Gorgoroth

Band Photo: Gorgoroth (?)

Gorgoroth has issued the following announcement about finishing the recording for their upcoming album:

"The ninth Gorgoroth album, 'Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt', has now been completed. The album was recorded in Tomas Asklund's Monolith Studio, and features Infernus on guitars, Frank Watkins on bass, Pest on vocals and Tomas Asklund on drums. Since Infernus wrote all the music for the album and extensive rehearsals and a pre-recording had also been made before second guitarist Tormentor re-joined the band last year, it was decided that it would be more convenient for Infernus to record all the guitars on the album. The album is produced by Infernus and co-produced/engineered by Tomas Asklund. It will be mastered at Cutting Room Studios in Stockholm in July. It will be released in Europe by Regain Records on October 21st and in the US on November 11th."

The tentative track listing for "Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt" will be as follows:

1. Introibo ad Alatare Satanas
2. Aneuthanasia
3. Building a Man
4. Prayer
5. Rebirth
6. Cleansing Fire
7. New Breed
8. Human Sacrifice
9. Satan-Prometheus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Gorgoroth Finishes Recording New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

Good news! Awesome track listing.

# Jul 6, 2009 @ 5:49 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. RTB writes:

9 songs?...they better be about 5 min long each....cant wait to hear this stunning piece of work.......
Np sean spada...."god hates kansas"

# Jul 7, 2009 @ 2:58 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
sorshamonster's avatar


3. sorshamonster writes:

I don't believe that I have ever waited so anxiously for a release before. 9 songs? interesting. I do hope the track listing doesn't change to dramatically before it's release, they tend to do that. :(

# Jul 13, 2009 @ 2:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.