"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Swallow The Sun Announces New Album "New Moon" Details

Photo of Swallow The Sun

Band Photo: Swallow The Sun (?)

Swallow the Sun has issued the following statement about their upcoming album:

"So, it is time to reveal some things about the new album!

"We are entering Fascination Street studios in Sweden, Orebro on June 15th to record our fifth album which will be called 'New Moon'. The album will be produced and mixed by Jens Bogren, who has worked with such names as Katatonia, Opeth, Paradise Lost and Amon Amarth, just to name a few. And as we announced earlier, Kai Hahto (Wintersun, ex-Rotten Sound) will be playing drums on the album. We are thrilled and looking forward to working with such professionals.

"Here is the initial track listing for the album (although we reserve the right to change it if we feel like it)

1. These Woods Breathe Evil
2. Falling World
3. Sleepless Swans
4. And Heavens Cried Blood
5. New Moon
6. Lights on the Lake (Horror pt. III)
7. Servant of Sorrow
8. Weight of the Dead

"The album will be released in early November 2009 around the world; we'll let you know the exact dates as soon as possible."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Swallow The Sun Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.