"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wolven Ancestry Announces New Album "Silence of the Boreal" Details

Wolven Ancestry has issued the following update about the recording of their new album:

"Greetings Fellow Wolves!

"The recording process of our self produced second album is now completed, and a complete track listing is posted below for you all. We feel we have created something truly epic, a great evolution from where we left you all off with The Wrath of Gaia. Mixing and finalizations will follow as well as album art, new pics, and an extensive Eastern Canadian tour with Will of the Ancients is happening in August to support the new release. We are also supporting Mayhem in Montreal, and Behemoth in Toronto and will be performing many tracks from the new release.

"WOLVEN ANCESTRY - 2009 - SILENCE OF THE BOREAL Release Date: August 7th 2009 through Archaic North Entertainment"

The track listing will be as follows:

1. Intro
2. Silence of the Boreal
3. An Animistic Awakening
4. Memories of Life Forgotten With Time
5. A Trail of Blood in Snow
6. Hymn of the Fallen
7. March Forth Under Tortured Skies
8. Codex Canadiensis
9. The Bering Descent

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Wolven Ancestry Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. CanadianApostasy writes:

f*** YEAH! really looking forward to this one since Wrath of Gaia was so great.

# Jun 12, 2009 @ 2:30 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metalheaddrummer101's avatar


2. metalheaddrummer101 writes:

Nice! Love Wolven Ancestry! \m/

# Jun 12, 2009 @ 3:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.