"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bloodflowerz Enter Studio

German female-fronted dark/goth metal act Bloodflowerz have entered Woodhouse Studio in Hagen, Germany with producers Siggi Bemm and Dan Diamond to record their sophomore effort, "7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions". The CD, a concept album about the seven sins and the seven virtues, is slated for release on May 26 through Silverdust Records.

The complete track listing for the album (in no particular order) is as follows:

01. Fortitudo/Fortitude/Wild Heart
02. Spes/Hope/Till The End
03. Gula/Excess/Too Much
04. Luxuria/Lust/Black Snake Sister
05. Caritas/Love/Fire In Paradise
06. Acedia/Sloth/The Death Of Souls
07. Avaritia/Greed/My Treasure
08. Invidia/Envy/Dorian
09. Ira/Wrath/Last Exit
10. Superbia/Pride/Heart Of Stone
11. Fides/Faith/False Gods
12. Prudentia/Prudence/Unperfectly Perfect
13. Iustitia/Justice/She knows Why
14. Temperentia/Temperance/Raise The Dawn

BLOODFLOWERZ, who parted ways with longtime guitarist Daniel Mahl shortly prior to entering the studio, will launch a search for a replacement once the new album has been completed

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bloodflowerz Enter Studio"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.