"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Goatwhore Post Track Off New Album Online For Previewing

American Black metallers GOATWHORE have just released the first single from their upcoming new album "Carving Out The Eyes Of God". The track, "Apocalyptic Havoc", is the first song from the album and sets the tone for the entire sequence of 10 punk-flavored songs. The songs can be streamed online on the band's Myspace.

GOATWHORE headed back to St. Petersburg, FL to record with producer Erik Rutan at Manna Studios with mastering being handled by Alan Douches of West West Side.

Carving Out the Eyes of God' will be available in Europe on June 19th / June 22nd and in the US on June 23rd.

Tracklist "Carving Out The Eyes Of God":

1 Apocalyptic Havoc
2 The All-Destroying
3 Carving Out the Eyes of God
4 Shadow of a Rising Knife
5 Provoking the Ritual of Death
6 In Legions, I Am Wars Of Wrath
7 Reckoning of the Soul Made Godless
8 This Passing into the Power of Demons
9 Razor Flesh Devoured
10 To Mourn and Forever Wander through Forgotten Doorways

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Goatwhore Release Track Off New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. qeenzryche writes:

I didn't hear anything punk-flavored...just good 'ol blood soaked black metal.

# May 21, 2009 @ 2:10 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. RTB writes:

Like GW alot....heard 3 of their new tracks, all bad azz and alot harder than their previous lp,....

# May 22, 2009 @ 3:40 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.