"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Merauder Announces New Album "God Is I" Details

Regain Records has issued the following statement about the release of Merauder's upcoming album:

"The brand new MERAUDER album 'GOD IS I' will see the light of day in june 2009!

"New York's own Merauder were on the forefront of the metalcore wave in the early '90s, and few bands have had the pleasure of receiving the worldwide attention and embellishing the genre's conviction as they have. With many of the old NYC hardcore bands such as Biohazard, Madball, and Sick Of It All are either breaking up or adopting a new sound it is a relief to see a band such as Merauder sticking to what they do best. Filled with aggression, angst, and controversial lyrical content 'God Is I' will proceed to beat you to a bloody mess. This is a record made for Agnostic Front and Cro-Mags fans, but it is sure to gain many news fans as well. 'God Is I' is a brutally honest record from a band that holds back no punches. This is Merauder, and this is what NYC hardcore is all about."

The track list will be as follows:

1. Until
2. Ratcatcher
3. Built On Blood
4. Gangsta
5. Forgotten Children
6. God Is I
7. Perdona Me
8. Hell Captive
9. Intro
10. Ahora
11. Never Surrender
12. See You In Hell

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Merauder Announces New Album 'God Is I' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.