"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wolven Ancestry Issues Recording Update

Canadian black metallers Wolven Ancestry have issued the following update about the recording process for their upcoming album:

"The recording process of our second album is almost completed, and a complete track listing is posted below for you all. We feel we have created something truly epic, a great evolution from where we left you all off with The Wrath of Gaia. Mixing and finalizations will follow as well as album art, working album title, new pics, and show and tour announcements will also be revealed in the next couple of weeks.

"Our new album is a concept album about the history of human life in Canada, and our early inhabitants beliefs. It involves geographical topics including East Coast and West Coast landings and migrations. It also deals with battles and wars that were fought here. Mainly battles that had an impact on social structure and the Europeans attempt to take the land from early civilizations, or first nations."

The track listing for the album will be as follows:

1. Intro
2. Silence of the Boreal
3. An Animistic Awakening
4. Memories of Life Forgotten With Time
5. A Trail of Blood in Snow
6. Hymn of the Fallen
7. March Forth Under Tortured Skies
8. Codex Canadiensis
9. The Bering Descent

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wolven Ancestry Issues Recording Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.