"some music was meant to stay underground..."

As You Drown Announces Album Title As "Reflection"

Swedish death metal newcomers, As You Drown, have declared "Reflection" as the title of their upcoming debut album to be released July 7th.

As You Drown was formed in Boras, Sweden in the winter of 2003/2004 when the average age of the band was only 17 years. As You Drown's goal as a band is to combine the speed and brutality of the modern death metal scene with the atmosphere and catchy songwriting of its old-school predecessor. The band cites a number of outside influences and the result is an always raging, yet perpetually changing, storm of anger, brutality and finesse. Their debut album, Reflection, will appeal to fans of Decapitated, Cannibal Corpse & Behemoth as much as it does to fans of Job for a Cowboy, Suicide Silence & Whitechapel.

As You Drown recorded the album in their own studio. The band comments: “Since the recording of the latest self-produced demo went beyond expectations, we came to the conclusion of building our own recording studio”.

Reflection track listing:
1. Ruins And Dead Ends
2. Horns
3. What Is Worst
4. Driven By Hatred
5. Swallow
6. The Last
7. Open Wound Salvation
8. Ashes
9. Needles

Reflection was produced in The AYD Studio, mixed/mastered at Studio Mega by Christian Silver (The Crown, Sonic Syndicate, Impious) and is set for release on July 7th.

Source: Metal Blade

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "As You Drown Announces Album Title"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.