"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Spinal Tap Reveals New Album Details

Spoof heavy metal group Spinal Tap are to release their first album since 1992 this year in the form of "Back From The Dead." The album will feature nineteen songs, most of which are re-recordings of earlier tracks, though there will be six brand new songs. "This album title says it all. We're back from the dead. But we weren't dead. But we definitely are back." proclaimed David St. Hubbins.

The album will also boast some guest appearances from the likes of Steve Vai, Keith Emerson, John Mayer and Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and comes with a bonus DVD in which the band give a track-by-track analysis of the songs on the record.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Tonight I'm Gonna Rock You Tonight
2. Back From The Dead
3. (Funky) Sex Farm
4. Rock 'n' Roll Creation
5. Jazz Oddyssey I
6. Gimme Some Money
7. Rock 'n' Roll Nightmare
8. Heavy Duty
9. America
10. Jazz Oddyssey II
11. (Listen to the) Flower People (Reggae Stylee)
12. Hell Hole
13. Big Bottom
14. Celtics Blues
15. Jazz Oddyssey III
16. Warmer Than Hell
17. Stonehenge
18. Short and Sweet
19. Cups and Cakes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Spinal Tap Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

wilco's avatar


1. wilco writes:

should be a funny album
shame about the f***er from def leppard sort of gives you a bad taste in your mouth
and not want to buy the album

# May 8, 2009 @ 6:16 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.